List of Recent Appointments in India 2023 | New Appointments in India


Recent Appointments in India 2023

List of Recent Appointments In India 2022: Dear aspirants, as we all know Appointments Current Affairs and General Knowledge are the two areas of all competitive exams like Bank, SSC, Insurance, and Railway Exams. Within a certain time span, many appointments will be carried out in each sector like Banking, National Politics, Sports, Government Organizations, International Organizations, Arts, Science, Private sector, etc. Here we provide the List of Current Appointments in India 2022.

List of Recent Appointments in India 2023: Overview

Article NameList of Recent Appointments in India 2023
CategorySUPER Current Affairs
Topic CoveredLatest Appointments 2023
Useful ForAll Competitive Exams & Interviews
Exams CoveredSSC, Railway, Banking, UPSC & Others
Months CoveredAll Months Of 2023

List of Recent Appointments in India 2023

List of Recent Appointments in India – February 2023

Sl. NoDesignationPerson
1New Drug Controller General of IndiaRajeev Raghuvanshi
2Chief Business Officer(CBO) of ALTBalajiVivek Koka
3MD & Additional Director of Pfizer India LimitedMeenakshi Nevatia
4MD & CEO-Designate of Mahindra FinanceRaul Rebello
5New MD & CEO of Canara BankK Satyanarayana Raju
6Brand Ambassador of MyntraRanbir Kapoor
7Brand Ambassador of Puma IndiaIndian Cricket Harmanpreet Kaur
8Brand Ambassador for NutellaRanveer Singh
9Fulltime Member of the Economic Advisory Council to the Prime Minister (EAC-PM)Shamika Ravi
10Chief Justice of Gujarat High CourtJustice Sonia G Gokani
11Chief Justice of Gauhati High CourtJustice Sandeep Mehta
12Chief Justice of Tripura High CourtJustice Jaswant Singh
13Chief Justice of Jammu & Kashmir(J&K) and Ladakh High CourtJustice Nongmeikapam Kotiswar Singh
1414th chief justice of Jharkhand High CourtJustice Sanjaya Kumar Mishra
15Brand Ambassadors of Hyundai MotorsIndian Women Cricketers Yastika Bhatia & Renuka Singh Thakur
16New Vice-President of Associated Chambers of Commerce and Industry (ASSOCHAM)Sanjay Nayar
17New CEO of NITI AayogBVR Subrahmanyam
18National Ambassador of UNICEFBollywood Actor Ayushmann Khurrana

List of Recent Appointments in India – January 2023

Sl. NoDesignationPerson
1New Vice Chief of the Indian Air Force (IAF)Air Marshal Amanpreet Singh
2Brand Ambassador of National Mineral Development Corporation (NMDC)Champion Boxer Nikhat Zareen
3New CEO of Tata TrustsSiddharth Sharma
4New CEO of JP Morgan Chase & Co (India)PrabdevSingh
5New Chairman of AmulShamalbhai B Patel
6Director general of Civil Aviation (DGCA)IAS officer Vikram Dev Dutt
7Director of the National Health Authority (Ayushman Bharat Digital Mission)Praveen Sharma
8Deputy National Security Adviser (NSA)Pankaj Kumar Singh
9New Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Vedanta’s Cairn Oil & GasNick Walker
10New Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of CognizantRavi Kumar
11First woman chief secretary of TelanganaSanthi Kumari
12First woman officer of the Border Roads Organization (BRO)Captain Surbhi Jakhmola
13Director of Meta’s Global Business Group in India.Vikas Purohit
14Chief Justice of the Gauhati High CourtJustice Nongmeikapam Kotiswar Singh
15Brand Ambassador for Nutrition Company Herbalife Nutrition India Private LimitedSmriti Mandhana
16New MD & CEO Paytm bankSurinder Chawla
17State icon for Bihar by the Election Commission.Folk singer Maithili Thakur
18Interim Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of BharatPeNalin Negi
19Additional charge as Director General of the Border Security Force (BSF)Sujoy Lal Thaosen
20Chairman of Atomic Energy Regulatory BoardDinesh Shukla
21Chairman-Cum-Managing Director of the public sector enterprise MOIL LimitedAjit Kumar Saxena
22Head of the new Economic Advisory Council of MaharashtraN Chandrasekaran
23MD and CEO of Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) LimitedSundararaman Ramamurthy
24MD and CEO of the Indian Overseas BankAjay Kumar Srivastava

Some Other Important Appointments Updates Links

Chief Ministers and Governors 2022

Recent Appointments in India 2023: FAQs

  1. Who has been appointed as the new chief of the World Trade Organisation?

    Answer – Ngozi Okonjo- Iweala

  2. Who has been appointed as the acting chairman of UPSC?

    Answer – Pradeep Kumar Joshi

  3. who has been appointed as the new governor of jammu and kashmir?

    Answer – Manoj Sinha

  4. who has been appointed as deputy election commissioner?

    Answer – Umesh Sinha

Dream Big Institution App Banner
Dream Big Institution App Banner



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here