Nobel Prize Winners List 2023 (Physics, Chemistry, Economics, Peace, Literature & Medicine)


Nobel Prize Winners List 2023

What are the Nobel Prizes?

Alfred Nobel, a prosperous entrepreneur, inventor, and chemist from Sweden during the 19th century, was the visionary behind the establishment of the Nobel Prizes. In his final will and testament, Nobel stipulated that his wealth should be used to bestow “prizes to those who, during the preceding year, have conferred the greatest benefit to humankind.”

The inaugural Nobel Prizes were conferred in 1901, five years after Nobel’s passing. He designated specific institutions to oversee the awards in various fields: the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences for Chemistry and Physics, the Swedish Academy for Literature, Sweden’s Karolinska Institute for Physiology or Medicine, and the Norwegian Parliament for Peace.

In 1968, the Sveriges Riksbank (Sweden’s central bank) introduced the Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel, which adheres to the same principles as the other Nobel Prizes. While there is some debate among purists about whether the Economics Prize is a true Nobel Prize, it is now presented alongside the other Nobel Prizes.

Nobel Prize 2023 Winners List

The Nobel Prize 2023 Winners List represents a diverse range of fields and disciplines, but they are all united by their extraordinary contributions to humanity. Their work has had a profound impact on our understanding of the world around us and on our ability to solve some of the most pressing challenges of our time.

The Nobel Prize is the world’s most prestigious award, honoring individuals and organizations for outstanding achievements in physics, chemistry, medicine, literature, peace, and economics. The prizes are awarded annually by the Nobel Foundation, based on the will of Swedish industrialist and inventor Alfred Nobel. The Nobel Prize amount for 2023 is set at Swedish kronor (SEK) 11.0 million per full Nobel Prize.

Check Out the Nobel Prize 2023 Winners List

Nobel Prize CategoryWinnersDateAchievements
Physiology or MedicineKatalin Karikó and Drew Weissman2 OctoberFor their pioneering work on mRNA vaccines
PhysicsPierre Agostini, Ferenc Krausz and Anne L’Huillier3 OctoberFor experimental methods that generate attosecond pulses of light for the study of electron dynamics in matter
ChemistryMoungi G. Bawendi, Louis E. Brus and Alexei I. Ekimov4 OctoberFor the discovery and synthesis of quantum dots
LiteratureJon Fosse 5 OctoberFor his innovative plays and prose which give voice to the unsayable
PeaceNarges Mohammadi 6 OctoberFor her fight against the oppression of women in Iran and her fight to promote human rights and freedom for all
The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic SciencesClaudia Goldin9 Octoberfor having advanced our understanding of women’s labour market outcomes

FAQs on Nobel Prize Winners List 2023

Who is the Nobel Peace Prize Winner 2023?

arge Mohammadi is the Nobel Peace Prize Winner 2023.

When will be the Nobel Prize 2023 for the Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economics Science announced?

The Nobel Prize 2023 for the Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economics Science will be announced on 9th October 2023.

How much is the Nobel Prize Monetary Award in 2023?

The Nobel Prize Monetary Award in 2023 is set on Swedish kronor (SEK) 11.0 million.

When were the first Nobel Prizes awarded ?

The first Nobel Prizes awarded in 1901 on the memory of Alfred Nobel, a chemist, entreprenuer and inventor in chemistry.

500 Competitive Exams Covered 45000 Test Series Daily Free Quizzes Current Affairs Previous Year P


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here