List of Awards and Honours in India PDF 2023 [Month-wise]


Awards and Honours 2023

Important Awards in India 2023: In this article, we have added the pdf for different fields that hold relevance for various Government exams. It is important to know about the important awards in India in Hindi for the GK section of various exams. The general awareness section in various exams like the Bank exam, SSC exam, Insurance exam, or the most coveted Civil Service exam comprises questions related to important awards in India.

Candidates can download the important awards in India pdf 2023 given below. Here we provided the important awards in India 2023 along with awardees month-wise.

List of Awards in India
List of Awards in India

Important Awards in India PDF 2023

Here we are providing the important awards in India pdf along with awardees helping the aspirants to understand and easily memorize the important awards in India. One of the most important topics that are asked in the G.A section is knowledge about awards in India. Click here to download the important awards in India PDF 2023.

List of Awards in India PDF

We Will Cover All The Chapters of Static Gk Which is Important for the Upcoming Exam. If you want to strengthen your Static GK section then Practise our UNLOCK Series thoroughly. here we are provided a list of Awards in India

List of Awards in India PDF 2023

Awards and Honours in India March 2023

Ales BialiatskiNobel Peace Prize
S. S. RajamouliOriginal Song
Documentary Short FilmThe Elephant Whisperers
Lionel MessiFIFA men’s player
Alexia PutellasFIFA women’s player
Marcin oleksyFIFA Puskas 
Luka LochoshviliFIFA Fair Play 
NTPC LimitedCPIB 2022
Vinod Kumar ShuklaNabokov 
Indian Ministry of tourismGolden City Gate Tourism 2023
Patricia Joan Keller McCormick3-metre Springboard and 10-metre platform in Olympics
Sashidhar JagdishanBusiness Standard Banker of the Year 2022
Ashleigh GardnerICC Women’s Player of the month
Harry BrookICC Men’s Player of the month
Hello Ujjivan app13th AGBA
SivasankarSaraswati Samman 2022
India GSMA Government Leadership
Sashidhar JagdishanBusiness Standard Banker of the Year 2022
Union Health and Family Welfare MinistryPorter Prize 2023
Mirabai ChanuBBC Indian Sportswoman of The Year for 2022
Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited (BHEL)Best Contribution in Solar Energy
Dr L. MuruganNational Photography Awards
Gyan Chaturvedi32nd Vyas Samman

Awards and Honours in India February 2023

Best adventure tourism destination awardJammu and KashmirIn recognition of its efforts in promoting ‘Gulmarg’ as an adventure destination of international order.
Sangeet natak Akademi Award 2019Prem Kumar MallickFor his contributions in the field of Hindustani Vocal music
Best film at Dadasaheb Phalke International Film FestivalThe Kashmir FilesFilm Festival Awards
Marconi Prize 2023Hari BalakrishnanTo increasing digital inclusivity through advanced information and communications technology
Best Entrepreneur of the Year Award 2022Indian industrialist Sajjan JindalBest Entrepreneur
National Geographic’s ‘pictures of the year’Karthik SubramaniamBest pictures of the year
Jnanappana Award 2023Poet V Madhusoodanan NairFor his contribution to the field of literature
Best Actor award at the 76th BAFTA AwardsAustin ButlerBest Leading Actor category for Elvis
Swaraj TrophyKollam districtBest District Panchayat
UNESCO Peace Prize in Ivory CoastAngela MerkelOutstanding contributions to human rights and peace worldwide.
Kerala’s Akbar Kakkattil awardWriter Subhash Chandran’s novel Samudrashilashort story writer and novelist
Prestigious President’s Colour AwardHaryana PoliceIn recognition of its exceptional service.
Raja Ram Mohan Roy National AwardJournalist A.B.K. Prasadfor excellence in Journalism
Lifetime Achievement Honour in UKFormer PM Manmohan Singhfor his contribution to economic and political life
FIH President’s Award 2023V Karthikeyan Pandianfor successfully hosting the 2023 FIH Men’s Hockey World Cup 2023 in Bhubaneswar and Sundargarh.

Awards and Honours in India January 2023

Debbie Hockley MedalTo honor the outstanding female cricketer (recently introduced by New Zealand)Sports (Hockey)
Inclusive Finance India Awards 2022ESAF Small Finance BankAwarded for its contributions to advancing the goal of financial inclusion and supporting inclusive growth.
Subhash Chandra Bose Disaster Management Award 2023Odisha State Disaster Management Authority (OSDMA) and Lunglei Fire Station (LFS) MizoramFor excellence in disaster management for the year 2023
Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Bal PuraskarTotal 11 children got this awardFoe exceptional achievement in six categories: Art, Culture, Bravery, Innovation, Social Service, and Sports.
Number one police station ranking 2022Aska police station, Ganjam district, OdishaRanking based on 165 different parameters like crime rate, investigation and disposal of cases, infrastructure and delivery of public service,
The most distinguished scientist of the year 2022R Vishnu PrassadFor outstanding contributions in various fields, including culture, science, sports, and innovation.
Bahrain’s ISA Award 2021-22 (top civilian award of Bahrain)Nepalese ophthalmologist Dr. Sanduk Ruitfor Service to Humanity
Pt Hariprasad Chaurasia Lifetime Achievement AwardDr. Prabha AtreFor significant achievements that an individual attains throughout their career in their respective field
Golden Kailasha awardNaanera a Rajasthani film directed by Deepankar PrakashFor the best movie at the 8th edition of the Ajanta-Ellora film festival
Best Sustainable Greenfield Airport AwardGoa Manohar International AirportFor outstanding initiatives taken by Goa International Airport Limited (GGIAL) in implementing sustainability.
Miss Universe 2022R’Bonney Gabriel from USA71st annual Miss Universe pageant
Federal Bank Literary Award 2023K VenuWriting (For his autobiography ‘Oranweshananthinte Katha’)
Pravasi Bharatiya Samman Award 2023Thiru Kumar NadesanFor his contribution towards community welfare
Best Original Song Awards at Golden GlobesSS Rajamouli’s film RRR won Best Original Song for Naatu NaatuBest Original Song at 80th Golden Globe Awards
UN-Habitat’s World Habitat Awards 2023OdishaFor Jaga Mission, a land titling and slum upgrading program
Best Police Unit award 2021Jalna district police and Nagpur city policeGiven under different classes for maintaining law and order and evolving community policing and administration.
Assam highest civilian award ‘AssamBaibhav’Dr. Tapan Saikiafor his contribution to cancer treatment

Important Awards in India 2023: FAQs

Q: Which is the No 1 award in India?

A: Bharat Ratna is the highest civilian award in the country. It is awarded in recognition of exceptional service/performance of the highest order in any field of human endeavor. It is treated on a different footing from Padma Award.

Q: Which is the second-highest award in India?

A: The Padma Vibhushan (“Lotus Decoration”) is the second-highest civilian award in India

Q: How many types of awards are there in India?

A: Indian awards can be classified mainly into four types, namely, Civilian, Military, Leadership, and Literature awards. 

List of Awards and Honours in India PDF 2023 [Month-wise]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here