Updated List of MD and CEO of Banks in India 2024 PDF


MD and CEO of Banks in India 2024

List of MD and CEO of Banks in India 2024 In General Awareness, Static GK, and Banking Awareness plays an important role along with other topics. Sometimes these 3 – 4 Marks become so much different between the Cut-off Marks & Marks scored by us. In order to get selected these marks are very significant. To boost your exam preparation.

Today we will provide a List of MD and CEOs of Banks in India. The questions generally asked in exams are the currency or capital of a country that is in the current update. It is a very important topic for Banking, Insurance, SSC, Railway, and Defence Exams

Questions regarding the List of MD and CEOs of Indian Banks are quite common in many of the major competitive exams such as Banking, Insurance, SSC exams. Every year at least 1-2 questions in the General Awareness Subject of these exams are based on country capitals and currency. 

MD and CEO of Banks in India
MD and CEO of Banks in India

List of MD and CEO of Banks in India 2024

Here is the latest list of the Managing Directors (MDs) and Chief Executive Officers (CEOs) of Indian Banks 2024 that will help in all competitive exams. MD and CEO of Banks in India:

Central BankReserve Bank of India
GovernorShaktikanta Das
Deputy GovernorM. Rajeshwar Rao
Deputy GovernorSwaminathan Janakiraman (New)
Deputy GovernorMichael D Patra
Deputy GovernorT Rabi Sankar

List of Public Sector Banks MD and CEO in India :

S.No.Indian Bank NameCEO / CMD / Head
 1State Bank of IndiaShri Dinesh Kumar Khara
 2Allahabad BankS.S. Mallikarjuna Rao
 3Andhra BankJ Packirisamy
 4Bank of BarodaHasmukh Adhia ( Chairman )
Debadatta Chand ( MD & CEO 2024 )
 5Bank of IndiaRajneesh Karnatak (MD & CEO 2024)
 6Bank of MaharashtraNidhu Saxena (MD & CEO 2024)
 7Canara BankT. N. Manoharan (Chairman)
K Satyanarayana Raju (MD & CEO)
 8Central Bank of IndiaTapan Ray (Non-Exe Chairman)
Matam Venkata Rao (MD & CEO)
 9Corporation BankP V Bharathi
 10Dena BankMerged with Bank of Baroda
 11IDBI Bank Ltd M. R. Kumar (Chairman)
Rakesh Sharma (MD & CEO)
 12Indian BankShanti Lal Jain
 13Indian Overseas Bank Ajay Kumar Srivastava
 14Oriental Bank of CommerceMukesh Kumar Jain
 15Punjab And Sind BankSwarup Kumar Saha (NEW)
 16Punjab National Bank Atul Kumar Goel,
 17Syndicate Bank T. N. Manoharan (Chairman)
L. V. Prabhakar (MD & CEO)
 18UCO BankAshwani Kumar (New)
 19Union Bank of IndiaA Manimekhalai (New)
 20United Bank of IndiaAshok Kumar Pradhan 
 21Vijaya Bank R. A. Sankara Narayanan

List of Private Sector Banks MD and CEO:

Name of the BankCEO / CMD / Head
Axis Bank Amitabh Chaudhary (MD & CEO)
Shri Rakesh Makhija (Chairperson)
Pranam Wahi (Additional Director of Axis Bank )
AU Small Finance Bank Raj Vikash Verma (Chairman)
Sanjay Agarwal (MD & CEO)
HR Khan (Non-Executive Chairman)
Bandhan Bank Dr. Anup Kumar Sinha (Chairman)
Chandra Shekhar Ghosh (MD & CEO)
Capital Small Finance Bank Madan Gopal Sharma (Chairman)
Sarvjit Singh Samra (Managing Director & CEO)
Munish Jain (CFO)
Catholic Syrian Bank C.VR. Rajendran (MD & CEO)
City Union BankMr. R. Mohan (Chairman) Dr. N. Kamakodi (MD & CEO)
Development Credit Bank Murali M. Natrajan (MD & CEO)
Dhanalakshmi Bank J. K. Shivan (CEO & MD)
G Subramonia Iyer (Chairman)
KN Madhusudanan Part-time chairman
ESAF Small Finance Bank Limited P. R. Ravi Mohan (Chairman)
K. Paul Thomas (MD & CEO)
Federal Bank  Shyam Srinivasan (MD & CEO)
HDFC Bank Atanu Chakraborty (Chairman)
Sashidhar Jagdishan (MD and CEO)
ICICI Bank Girish Chandra Chaturvedi (Chairperson)
Sandeep Bakhshi (MD & CEO)
IDFC Bank Rajiv Lall (Non-Exe. Chairman)
V. Vaidyanathan (MD & CEO)
IndusInd Bank Sumant Kathpalia (MD & CEO)
Jammu & Kashmir Bank  Baldev Prakash (Chairman & MD)
Karnataka Bank P Jayarama Bhat (Part-Time Non-Executive Chairman)
Srikrishnan Harihara Sarma MD and CEO
Karur Vysya Bank Mr. N. S. Srinath (Chairman)
Mr. Ramesh Babu (MD & CEO) Mr.Sakthi Vel (CEO)
Kotak Mahindra Bank CS Rajan (Chairman)
Ashok Vaswani (MD & CEO)
Lakshmi Vilas Bank Subramanian Sundar (MD & CEO)
Nainital Bank Dinesh Pant (Chairman & CEO)
RBL Bank  R. Subramaniakumar (MD & CEO)
Ujjivan Small Finance Bank Nitin Chugh (MD & CEO)
Suryoday Small Finance Bank Mr. Baskar Babu Ramachandran ( MD & CEO )
Standard Chartered Bank. Ashish Vijayakar as (MD & CEO)
Tamil Nadu Mercantile Bank Krishnan Sankarasubramaniam
South Indian Bank Salim Gangadharan (Chairman)
P R Seshadri  (MD & CEO)
Yes Bank Prashant Kumar  (MD & CEO)
CSB BankPralay Mondal

List of Payments Bank MD and CEO:

S. No.BankCEO / CMD / Head
1Airtel Payments BankAnubrata Biswas
2India Post Payments BankJ. Venkatramu
3Paytm Payments BankSurinder Chawla
4Fino Payments BankRishi Gupta
5Jio Payments BankSrikrishnan H
6NSDL Payments BankG.V. Nageswara Rao

List of Small Finance Banks MD and CEO :

Bank NameMD/ CEO/ CMD
AU Small Finance BankMr. Sanjay Aggarwal
Equitas Small Finance BankMr. P N Vasudevan
ESAF Small Finance BankK. Paul Thomas (MD & CEO)
Fincare Small Finance BankMr. Rajeev Yadav
Jana Lakshmi Small Finance BankMr. Ajay Kanwal
Capital Small Finance Bank (1st Small Finance Bank)Mr. Sarvjit Singh Samra
Ujjivan Small Finance BankIttira Davis
Unity Small Finance Bank LimitedInderjit Camotra
Utkarsh Small Finance BankMr. Govind Singh
Suryoday Small Finance BankMr. Baskar Babu Ramachandran
Shivalik Small Finance Bank LimitedSuveer Kumar Gupta
North East Small Finance BankMs. Rupali Kalita

Difference Between Bank & Small Finance Banks:

ParticularsBankSmall Finance Bank
LoanCommercial Bank can offer loans to all the customersSmall Finance Bank should provide 75% of the loans to the priority sectors.
RevenueCommercial Bank can earn revenue by loans and transaction chargesThe main source of income for Small Finance Banks is by lending services to the target customers
BranchesCommercial Bank can open branches anywhere within the countryIt should focus on the rural areas for the first three years of establishment.
Who can PromoteAs per guidelines issued by RBIIndividuals/professionals having 10 years of experience in finance, NBFCs, microfinance companies, local area banks, etc.
Credit CardsCan IssueCan Issue
Debit CardsCan Issue Debit and ATM CardCan Issue Debit and ATM Card
Target customersNot restricted to any regionMSME, Small Farmers, Small Businessman, Unorganized Workers, etc.

List of MD and CEO of Banks in India 2024 (FAQs)

Q. Who is the current Chairman of State Bank Of India?

Ans: Shri Dinesh Kumar Khara is Chairman of State Bank Of India.

Q. Who is the CEO of Canara Bank?

Ans: K Satyanarayana Raju is the CEO of Canara Bank.

Q. Who is the chairman of Corporation Bank?

Ans: P V Bharathi is the chairman of Corporation Bank.

Q. Who is the current Chairman of the Indian Bank?

Ans: Padmaja Chunduru is the current Chairman of Indian Bank.

Q. Who is the current Chairman of HDFC Bank?

Ans: Sashidhar Jagdishan is the current Chairman of HDFC Bank.

Q. Who is the current Chairman of Ujjivan Small Finance Bank?

Ans: Samit Ghosh is the current Chairman of Ujjivan Small Finance Bank

Conclusion: We have provided the List of MD and CEOs of Banks in India 2024 with you, start preparing for all Competitive Exams. Stay Connected with Dream Big Institution Team for the latest exam updates and study materials| PDF | Notes.

Best of luck for your exam.


500 Competitive Exams Covered 45000 Test Series Daily Free Quizzes Current Affairs Previous Year P


  1. Hello there, You have performed a fantastic job. I wjll definitely
    digg it aand petsonally recommjend to my friends.
    I’m sure they’ll be benefited from this website.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here