Union Cabinet Ministers Portfolio 2019

Union Cabinet Ministers Portfolio 2019: Check Complete List Here
Union Cabinet Ministers Portfolio 2019: Check Complete List Here

Union Cabinet Ministers Portfolio 2019: Check Complete List Here

Union Cabinet Ministers Portfolio 2019

A day after the incoming Union Council of Ministers was sworn in, the portfolios of ministers were announced. Prime Minister Narendra Modi earlier sent the list of portfolios for his Council of Ministers to President Ram Nath Kovind, after which the same was unveiled.
Modi took oath as the PM for a second consecutive term. 57 other members of the Council of Ministers, including Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah, Nitin Gadkari, and Sadananda Gowda, also took the oath. A total of 24 Cabinet Ministers took oath at the forecourt of the Rashtrapati Bhavan, followed by nine Ministers of State (Independent Charge) and 24 Ministers of State.
Here’s the full list of the Union Council of Ministers and their portfolios, under the Modi Government 2.0.
Narendra Modi – Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Department of Atomic Energy; Department of Space; all important policy issues; and all other portfolios not allocated to any minister

Cabinet Ministers

  • Rajnath Singh – Defence
  • Amit Shah – Home Affairs
  • Nirmala Sitharaman – Finance; Corporate Affairs
  • Subrahmanyam Jaishankar – External Affairs
  • Nitin Gadkari – Road Transport and Highways; Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises
  • DV Sadananda Gowda – Chemical and Fertilizers
  • Ram Vilas Paswan – Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
  • Narendra Singh Tomar – Agriculture and Farmers Welfare; Rural Development; Panchayati Raj
  • Ravi Shankar Prasad – Law and Justice; Communications; Electronics and Information Technology
  • Harsimrat Kaur Badal – Food Processing Industries
  • Thawarchand Gehlot – Social Justice and Empowerment
  • Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank – Human Resource Development
  • Arjun Munda – Tribal Affairs
  • Smriti Irani – Women and Child Development; Textiles
  • Dr. Harsh Vardhan – Health and Family Welfare; Science and Technology; Earth Sciences
  • Prakash Javdekar – Environment, Forest and Climate Change; Information and Broadcasting
  • Piyush Goyal – Railways; Commerce and Industries
  • Dharmendra Pradhan – Petroleum and Natural Gas; Steel
  • Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi – Minority Affairs
  • Prahlad Joshi – Parliamentary Affairs; Coal; Mines
  • Mahendra Nath Pandey – Skill Development and Entrepreneurship
  • Arvind Sawant – Heavy Industries and Public Enterprise
  • Giriraj Singh – Animal Husbandry, Dairying, and Fisheries
  • Gajendra Singh Shekhawat – Jal Shakti

Ministers of State (Independent Charge)

  • Santosh Kumar Gangwar – Labour and Employment
  • Rao Inderjit Singh – Statistics and Programme Implementation; Planning
  • Shripad Yesso Naik – Ayurveda, Yoga and Naturopathy, Unani, Siddha and Homoeopathy (AYUSH); MoS Defence
  • Dr. Jitendra Singh – Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region; MoS PMO; Personnel, Public Grievances, and Pensions; Department of Atomic Energy; Department of Space
  • Kiren Rijiju – Youth Affairs and Sports; MoS Minority Affairs
  • Prahalad Singh Patel – Culture; Tourism
  • Raj Kumar Singh – Power; New and Renewable Energy; MoS Skill Development and Entrepreneurship
  • Hardeep Singh Puri – Housing and Urban Affairs; Civil Aviation; MoS Commerce and Industry
  • Mansukh L Mandaviya – Shipping; MoS Chemicals and Fertilizers

Ministers of State

  • Faggansingh Kulaste- Steel
  • Ashwini Kumar Choubey – Health and Family Welfare
  • Arjun Ram Meghwal – Parliamentary Affairs; Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
  • General (Retd) VK Singh – Road Transport and Highways
  • Krishan Pal – Social Justice and Empowerment
  • Danve Raosaheb Dadarao – Consumer Affairs, Food, and Public Distribution
  • G Kishan Reddy – Home Affairs
  • Parshottam Rupala – Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
  • Ramdas Athawale – Social Justice and Empowerment
  • Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti – Rural Development
  • Babul Supriyo – Environment, Forest and Climate Change
  • Sanjeev Kumar Balyan – Animal Husbandry, Dairying, and Fisheries
  • Dhotre Sanjay Shamrao – Human Resource Development; Communications; Electronics and Information Technology
  • Anurag Singh Thakur – Finance; Corporate Affairs
  • Angadi Suresh Channabasappa – Railways
  • Nityanand Rai – Home Affairs
  • Rattan Lal Kataria – Jal Shakti; Social Justice and Empowerment
  • V Muraleedharan – External Affairs; Parliamentary Affairs
  • Renuka Singh Saruta – Tribal Affairs
  • Som Parkash – Commerce and Industry
  • Rameshwar Teli – Food Processing Industries
  • Pratap Chandra Sarangi – Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises; Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries
  • Kailash Choudhary – Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
  • Debasree Chaudhuri – Women and Child Development.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here